Members of the Unmanned Systems Commission:

The Honorable Mark R. Warnerof Alexandria, Member, United States Senate

The Honorable Scott Rigellof Virginia Beach, Member, United States House of Representatives

John S. Langford, PhD - of Fairfax, Chairman and CEO, Aurora Flight Sciences (Will serve as Chair of the commission)

Nicole Barranco - of Alexandria, Director State Government Relations, Volkswagen Group of America (Will serve as Vice Chair of the commission)

Victoria Cox - of Falls Church, Senior Technical Advisor, Veracity Engineering

Robert E. “Bob” Dehnert - of Fairfax Station, Senior Director, Raytheon Company

Tom Dingus - of Blacksburg, Director, Virginia Tech Transportation Institute

David Hamrick - of Annandale, Senior Technical Advisor, The MITRE Corporation

Jim Hughes - of Smithfield, Vice President of Submarine Programs, Newport News Shipbuilding

Young Kim - of Yorktown, CEO, Digital Harvest

Guy Sanitate - of Burke, Business and Program Manager, US Air Force Airborne Intelligence Surveillance and Reconnaissance Programs, Scitor Corporation, an SAIC Company

Scott Strimple - of Glen Allen, Captain, United Airlines

Steve Weidner - of Washington, DC, National Unmanned Aircraft Systems Representative, National Air Traffic Controllers Association

The Honorable Carlos Hopkins, Secretary of Veterans and Defense Affairs

The Honorable Atif Qarni, Secretary of Education

The Honorable Brian Ball, Secretary of Commerce and Trade

The Honorable Shannon Valentine, Secretary of Transportation

Vice Admiral David Architzel USN (Ret) of Suffolk, President, Fairlead Boat Works, Inc.  (Will serve as Special Advisor to the commission)

The Honorable Jack Kennedy, Esq., of Wise, Clerk of Circuit Court, County of Wise (Will serve as Special Advisor to the commission)